My good liberal friend Rutherford Lawson decided to do a post on the new GOP decision to read the Constitution aloud in the House. It was, to be frank, quite disappointing.

So disappointing that I was in the process of putting together a post to refute it. However, professional obligations have kept me from it. Alas, my other good friend, Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere, felt compelled to address the stupidity himself. Well, as always, he’s done such a masterful job that my attempts to refute would be somewhat disappointing.

I HIGHLY encourage all of my readers to visit BiW’s place and read this amazing post. We Conservatives often cry the over-stepping of the Federal government and most of us have read the founding documents, but his analysis and articulation of the points made by both the Federalist and Anti-Federalists is, IMHO, without equal.

I salute you my friend on a phenomenal post.

